Freedrum for an Average Drummer

Hey,

Im an Average Drummer and Im considering to buy the Freedrum sticks.
Before I buy it I want to hear from others, average of profesional drummers, if it is worth buying?

Do you need any skills for the sticks or is it something that anyone can do?
What is the precision of the strokes on the drums?

Because if it is easy for people who have never played, I don’t know if I should buy it.

Thanks already for helping :smiley:

Hi Robbie,

Freedrum is definitely for everyone. I never learnt drums but did learn other instruments when younger. I’ve found response and feel to be very realistic and quite easy to learn. Sound is great, especially when connecting to a good speaker or good headphones. If you are somewhat tech savvy (Bluetooth connections etc) then should be easy to set up. I found no real problems on iOS, using the Sensorware app for Bluetooth to MIDI (basically connecting phone to Freedrum sensors), then use all the drum kits in the free GarageBand.
Things will get even better with the new Freedrum app they recently launched at NAMM, once released to public in the near future.
Highly recommend this product. Love it!

This was after playing on and off over the last year since I got Freedrums:

Guys like Lim and Asgvard obviously know how to play drums and they can really make these things sing!

The constant drifting (and recalibrating) during playing is still a problem, but hopefully the new app, firmware & A.I. will help… :slight_smile:

Why is it a problem for you if it’s easy to play Freedrum by a beginner? Or you just mistyped? :slight_smile:

No drifting during an intensive drumming like that??!! Not even sticky-taped sensors?? How did you do that, Robin?? :slight_smile: :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

Hey Kovbenc,